Review: Theirs to Keep (Tangled Hearts #1) by Maya Banks

image

Title: Theirs to Keep
Series: Tangled Hearts, Book 1
Author: Maya Banks
Age Group: Adult
Genre: Erotica, M/F/M
Publication Date: October 22nd, 2013
Source: Purchased

Synopsis

When Cade Walker and Merrick Sullivan find Elle hiding in the cabinet of a gun store, they know they can’t just walk away from the fragile woman with no memory of who she is or who tried to kill her. Merrick is training for the title shot in the heavyweight division as a mixed martial artist and can’t afford distractions, but neither can he turn his back on the woman who tugs at his heartstrings.

Elle feels safe with her two protectors, and the longer she spends with them, the more she realizes that she has no desire to remember her past. Not when it could compromise her future with Cade and Merrick.

Cade has his own set of concerns when it comes to Elle, and it quickly becomes clear to the two men that for the first time in their friendship, a woman is coming between them. But what if they just kept her there? Between them. Where she belongs.

3132c-addtogoodreads

Review

Elle is found hiding in a gun store by Cade Walker and Merrick Sullivan, they take her under their wings. They both become her protectors and make her feel safe, she has no memory of her past except someone tried to kill her. Feelings develop between the three, will it make or break them?

WOW, Theirs to Keep is a truly phenomenal book, the story is amazing and has so much depth, this one definitely tugged at my heart. Banks is an awesome author, I’ve read a lot of her previous work and will definitely be eager for her next releases, her writing really grips me and I find myself pulled in every time.

Elle is such a strong woman, even after the traumatic experience she’s been through she learns to live again, the fear never goes away but she fights to keep it at bay and not let it ruin her. I really admire her, she’s so full of spirit and fire, a great choice for the main character.

Cade and Merrick, okay where to start? They are both yummy specimens, both muscular and kind, caring, understanding, thoughtful. Everything you could want in a man, or me at least. They are great characters and they give a great depth to the story, I fell in love with both of them quite easily! Where can I get my own? 😀

Theirs to Keep has left me wanting more, more and definitely more, I can’t wait for Book 2, Always Mine to be published, I shall be reading it the day of release without a doubt. I purchased the eBook version of this but will certainly be getting myself a paperback copy to make my favourites shelf look pretty along with her KGI series, great job Maya.

5 rating

Ashton

Leave a Reply

