Tour: Black Arts (Jane Yellowrock #7) by Faith Hunter

image

Today I’m hosting Faith Hunter’s Black Arts blog tour, I love the Jane Yellowrock series and can’t wait for this book to come out.

AND… A big thank you to Lets Talk! Promotions for including me on the tour, you rock! xD

So, today I’m here to share 5 interview questions with you that we asked Faith about her childhood, enjoy!

Were you a tomboy or a girlie girl?

Tomboy TOTALLY! Baby dolls? Boring! Give me a rope swing, a tree to climb, a creek to explore, wild blackberries to pick, and a big stick to chase off poisonous snakes. I was a happy kid with all that!

Mama’s girl or daddy’s girl?

Daddy’s until my brother Benson was born, then daddy dumped me for the boy. (rolls eyes) I was four. I survived, but it was the first betrayal, and not one I ever forgot. After I was 4? Mama’s girl all the way!

What is your ethnic heritage?

I was raised being told I was white, as were my parents, but when we started the search for our roots, something very different and intriguing came to light. I discovered I am not white, but 20% AA, 40% mixed tribal American, Choctaw and Cherokee.

How far back can you trace your family tree?

My maiden name was Prater (pronounced with a long A, like tater or grater.) My first recorded ancestor came to England with William of Normandy in 1066. I have ancestors buried at Nunney Castle in Somerset. (http://www.english-heritage.org.uk/daysout/properties/nunney-castle/) The first Prater came to the Americas in the mid-1600s. And of course, my very first ancestor to this country was tribal American: Choctaw or Cherokee.

Did you have a pet you loved when you were growing up?

There was one, the first puppy daddy bought me when I was 4, a blonde lab named Sandy. He died of distemper. Mama tried to keep me from seeing him being sick, but I sneaked around and got a good look. I still remember the convulsions. You might think I’d give up on pets after that, but I have had blonde or reddish Pomeranians for 30 years now, and our current two are rescue dogs. I can’t imagine life without dogs.

About the book

[JUNE 17] Black Arts (Jane Yellowrock #7)Title: Black Arts

Series: Jane Yellowrock, Book 7

Author: Faith Hunter

Age Group: Adult

Genre: Paranormal Fantasy, Urban Fantasy

Release Date: January 7th, 2014

Synopsis

Jane Yellowrock is a shape-shifting skinwalker who always takes care of her own—no matter the cost….

When Evan Trueblood blows into town looking for his wife, Molly, he’s convinced that she came to see her best friend, Jane. But it seems like the witch made it to New Orleans and then disappeared without a trace.

Jane is ready to do whatever it takes to find her friend. Her desperate search leads her deep into a web of black magic and betrayal and into the dark history between vampires and witches. But the closer she draws to Molly, the closer she draws to a new enemy—one who is stranger and more powerful than any she has ever faced.

3132c-addtogoodreads

Other books in the Jane Yellowrock series

     Skinwalker     Blood cross     Mercy blade     Raven cursed                                                 Death's Rival     Blood Trade

About the Author FaithHunter1Small

Faith Hunter, fantasy writer, was born in Louisiana and raised all over the south. Her Jane Yellowrock urban fantasy series features a Harley-riding, leather-wearing, Cherokee-Skinwalker vampire killing machine. The series begins with SKINWALKER, and continues with BLOOD CROSS, MERCY BLADE, RAVEN CURSED, DEATH’S RIVAL, BLOOD TRADE, and the upcoming BLACK ARTS.

Faith’s Rogue Mage novels – BLOODRING, SERAPHS, and HOST – feature Thorn St. Croix, a stone mage in a post-apocalyptic, alternate reality, urban fantasy world, and is the basis for the Rogue Mage roleplaying game. And under the pen name Gwen Hunter, she writes action-adventure, mysteries, and thrillers. Altogether, Faith/Gwen has 20+ books in print in 28 countries.

You can find Faith at: Website | Facebook | Twitter | Pinterest |

3 thoughts on “Tour: Black Arts (Jane Yellowrock #7) by Faith Hunter

Leave a Reply

