Review: Revenge (The Virgin #1) by J. Dallas

imageTitle: Revenge

Series: The Virgin, Book 1

Author: J. Dallas

Age Group: Adult

Genre: Erotica

Publication Date: November 4, 2013

Source: NetGalley

Synopsis

I was seventeen when I met Drake Gallagher. Seventeen, naive, foolish…and in love. Or so I thought. That summer, and the months that followed, set the course of my life.

Ten years later, I’m still struggling to put the pieces of me back to together.

It’s time to stop struggling. It’s time to take control…and maybe, it’s time for a little revenge.

He doesn’t have time for naive little virgins?

Well, I’m not naive anymore.

3132c-addtogoodreads

**A copy was provided for review purposes**

Review

Shannon is seventeen when she meets Drake Gallagher and has a crush on him, believing she loves him. They become friends leading to more until Drake ruins it all. Ten years later Shannon is bent on revenge. She applies for a job as his assistant and sets her plan in motion. Will she succeed or fall for him once again?

When I read the synopsis I was looking forward to reading this one, the idea of the story was great, I couldn’t wait to see how it went down, I even read it the day I got it on NetGalley, I was partly disappointed as I expected more but some was okay, I was definitely half and half.

This book had me going round in circles. I didn’t like either of the main characters Shannon or Drake. The chemistry between them just didn’t do it for me. Shannon is hell bent on revenge but that takes a backseat when she sees him. Drake is cold and distant and I just couldn’t connect at all.

There were some parts I enjoyed but more often than not I just couldn’t get into it. I sighed and hmphed through most of it. Though I do want to know what happens next! So there’s got to be something there right? We shall see what happens when the time comes.

3 rating

Ashton

Leave a Reply

