Life of a Blogger #2: Genres of Music

Life of a Blogger

Life of a blogger is hosted by Jessi @ Novel Heartbeat where we share stuff about ourselves outside of blogging.

I don’t have a set genre I listen to. I love bits and pieces of all genres. My tastes are wide and I’ll listen to anything with a good strong beat or compelling lyrics. It all depends on my mood as to what I fancy listening to at the time.

Rock: Aerosmith, Guns ‘N Roses, Bon Jovi, Meatloaf, Tenacious D, Pink Floyd, Oasis, Foo Fighters, Bruce Springsteen, The Rolling Stones, Nirvana, The Beatles, Arctic Monkeys, Metallica, Queen, Green Day, Fall Out Boy, Led Zeppelin.

Dance/Pop: Pink, Black Eyed Peas, Calvin Harris, Christina Aguilera, David Guetta, Katy Perry, Kelly Clarkson, Maroon 5, Pitbull, Pussycat Dolls, The Ting Tings, Usher, Whitney Houston, Will.i.am, Van Morrison.

Rap/Hip-hop: 2pac, Eminem, T.I, Missy Elliot, Lil Kim, Lil Wayne, Drake, The Game, Notorious BIG, Lauryn Hill.

Country: Johnny Cash, Dolly Parton, Kenny Rogers.

As you can see it varies quite a lot. I’m sure there are loads I’ve missed off but these are just from the top of my head! The only thing I don’t listen to much of would be classical and the heavy screaming, though in small quantities I don’t mind.

What genres do you listen to most?

Leave a Reply

