Life of a Blogger #5: Introvert or Extrovert?

Life of a Blogger

Life of a blogger is hosted by Jessi @ Novel Heartbeat where we share stuff about ourselves outside of blogging.

I’d have to say I’m an Introvert. If left to my own devices i’d turn into a hermit and only leave the house if I really had to. I’d rather stay in and read a book with a cup of hot chocolate or play games on my PC as I’m a big gamer. In the summer it’s not too bad going out but I hate the cold and it’s always freezing here in the UK.

But sometimes I’m an extrovert too. Like when I’m out with friends, whether it’s shopping, a cuppa tea (I don’t like coffee) or a night out. I’m definitely an extrovert on a night out. I’m so bubbly and confident when I’ve had a drink. I’ll talk to anyone and everyone, dance without being self-conscious and be really, really loud. When I’m sober I’m more quiet, I hate meeting new people and tend to not talk first. But if someone starts talking to me I’m good to go, as long as I don’t have to take the first step.

Are you an Introvert or Extrovert?

One thought on “Life of a Blogger #5: Introvert or Extrovert?

  1. Jessi (Geo) (@NovelHeartbeat) says:

    Me too! Mmm, hot chocolate. Boy does that sound good right now 😉
    That second paragraph is totally me! When I drink, I lose ALL inhibitions. And I’m very friendly haha. But sober, I can’t be bothered with parties. Or people. Give me a book and leave me alone!

Leave a Reply

