Blog Tour: Fire of Stars and Dragons (Stars and Souls #1) by Melissa A. Petreshock

Fire of Stars and Dragons tour banner

Fire of Stars and DragonsTitle: Fire of Stars and Dragons
Series: Stars and Souls Trilogy, book 1
Author: Melissa A. Petreshock
Age Group: New Adult
Genre: Romance
Publication Date: April 2014 by Swoon Romance
Synopsis
Following the death of her vampire uncle, twenty-one-year-old CAITRIONA HAYDEN finds herself in the midst of a trio of quintessential alpha male suitors in 22nd century sovereign America where human females should be seen and not heard.

Theo Pendragon claims her as his ward, ordained to guard her through to a long-awaited destiny unbeknownst to Cait, but finds more than he expected when passion ignites within the dragon for the first time. Always drawn to the pursuit of knowledge rather than the heat of desire, powerful demigod Dante cannot deny everything his future holds in Caitriona. America’s monarch, ancient vampire Corrin, has no interest in the frivolity of love, yet marrying Cait could be the answer to his continued survival.

Soon, Cait goes from studying for college exams to choosing a husband in seven days, knowing the consequences are eternal, the love undying, and the bond timeless.

Addtogoodreads

**A copy was provided for review purposes**

Review
Caitriona Hayden is living in a time where women weren’t treated as equals. She was just a normal human woman until a dragon took her as his ward. From there her world was turned upside down. Not only does she have a dragon but also a deity, a demigod fighting for her love. And last but not least, a Vampire, the King of sovereign America. Cait has some hard decisions ahead of her and some BIG changes to come.

I really don’t know where to start. I have only just finished the last page and have to write my review now whilst it’s fresh. There’s just so much I want to say but won’t be able to as I’d just give most of the story away, can’t be doing that now can I?

Cait is a great character, I absolutely loved her. She doesn’t take no bullsh*t and speaks her mind. She shows strength and leadership in a time where women weren’t seen as they should be. She has some difficult times but learns to adapt and use it to her advantage. Not only does she have three men wanting her hand in marriage but she has changes coming to her she knows nothing about but through it all she remains strong, witty and stands up for herself. She has an attitude too which was amazing. It amused me to no end how she treated everyone and wasn’t scared of them when anyone else would be.

Theo was a bit of an ass but I enjoyed him too. It annoyed me a bit how he didn’t think he was good enough and kept pushing her towards another. He was uncertain a lot and it angered me repeatedly but without it the story wouldn’t have been the same.

I loved all of the dragons. Dragons are one of my if not my most favourite magical beings/creatures. They fascinate me to no end and I adore them, I want my own dragon!! Claaron AKA Snowflake was one of my favourites. He loved teasing and being a devil but he had a jealous, mean streak in him too, any scenes with him in never failed to make me smile. And Jai was another one. He was completely unique, different than all the rest and completely adored Cait. He’d do anything for her as would the others but i think he takes it to a new level. Talons anyone? Haha

Fire of Stars and Dragons was a magical read. It was full of love, power, strength, battles and most importantly Dragons! Who doesn’t love dragons? I really really enjoyed this one and can’t wait to read book 2 as soon as I can get my hands on it. Until then I shall wait impatiently 😉

5 rating

About the Author
Melissa lives on a small farm in rural Kentucky with her genius husband, exceptional children, and their feline overlords. When not inhaling or exhaling words, she subsists on unnatural doses of coffee, sarcasm, and music. To date, no dragons have been found in the woods surrounding her house, but she continues to hold out hope.

You can find Melissa at: Website | Twitter | Facebook | Tumblr | Pinterest

Tour-wide Giveaway (INTL)
(1) $10 USD Gift Card to Amazon.com
(1) eBook copy of FIRE OF STARS AND DRAGONS (mobi and epub)

a Rafflecopter giveaway

Ashton

Leave a Reply

