Review: Hourglass by K.S. Smith & Megan C. Smith

HourglassTitle: Hourglass
Author: K.S. Smith & Megan C. Smith
Age Group: Adult
Genre: Romance
Release Date: Summer 2014
Source: Author
Synopsis
Best friends since birth, Brooke Reid and Savannah Prescott, spend their days working together at top fashion magazine Hourglass, while enjoying all that the Denver nightlife has to offer – but sharing a man – no way.

One of Denver’s most eligible bachelors, Luke Wellington, can have any woman he wants and he knows it. Putting his player skills to the test, he destroys a friendship and makes two women fall in love with him as he sits back and enjoys the best of both worlds.

Brooke Reid is a woman looking for her happily ever after, and the day she literally ran in to him, she thought she’d found it. Charming, charismatic, a true gentleman – what more could she ask for? Things are going perfectly until her best friend struts in the elevator and claimed his lips right in front of her.

Savannah Prescott is interested in one thing, having a good time with every single man Denver has to offer. Being tied down is too much of a bore for her free spirited ways. Or so she thinks, but when her best friend starts dating her Friday night fling, she realizes she may be ready to turn in her game card and settle down into a real relationship.

When both girls come to the realization that they are after the same man, it means all-out war. Best friends until the end, or at least until him.

Addtogoodreads

image

**A copy was provided for review purposes**

Review
Brooke and Savannah are best friends, nothing can come between them…until Luke. Both women have been seeing the same man without knowing it. When they find out Luke pits them against each other. Can they get over it or will they hate each other forever?

Holy moly, mother of god! I have got one seriously bad stitch right now, and tears streaming down my face from laughing so hard, I swear. Never have I read a book that’s made me giggle so much, I had a few moments of sad tears too but they were definitely outweighed.

Hourglass is genius, I loved every minute of it. Watching everything unfold was comical, I’m glad I was in the comfort of my own home reading this, can you imagine me out in public? Bursting out laughing every 5 minuets, people would have had me committed.

I loved how well it was written, Kym and Megan made me feel every emotion right along with the girls. All the hurt, betrayal, jealousy, anger & love, I felt it all. I was an emotional wreck, I love it when a book sucks you in and you feel like you’re in the book with them, there’s nothing better.

I loved both Brooke and Savannah. Brooke is the innocent one, wanting hearts and flowers while Savannah doesn’t want to settle, she only wants a good time. They compliment each other nicely, their relationship is what every girl wants (not necessarily the fighting part but that was fun too) with their best friend. They can bitch and fight but at the end of the day they’re both willing to fight for one another.

Luke is a slimeball piece of ass! He’s charming, sexy, manipulative, arrogant and a BIG player. I hope he gets what’s coming to him, he deserves a whole world of hurt. Ergghhhh.. I’m done talking about him.

Anyway, the way the girls decide to get their revenge was sweet. Say goodbye to nice and innocent & hello to the angry, vicious Brooke. Savannah goes into momma bear mode, doing anything to protect her bestie, you go girls 😉

I don’t want to go into too much detail and spoil it for you all but I will say you need to read it, and then you can fangirl along with me. I feel like if I don’t rant about it to someone soon I’m going to burst!!!

Where’s Hourglass 2? I want it NOW!!!! ❤

5 rating

Ashton

Leave a Reply

