Review: Finger Bang by Jade C. Jamison

Finger BangTitle: Finger Bang
Series: None
Author: Jade C. Jamison
Age Group: Adult
Genre: Erotica, Romance
Publication Date: June 27, 2014
Source: Purchased
Synopsis
Orgasmic Meditation? Therapeutic?! Kaylee Baker is horrified when her girlfriends suggest a trip to artsy Boulder, Colorado, to check out the latest craze. What her friends don’t know about Kaylee is that she is a little repressed, bordering on frigid, and the idea of a complete stranger bringing her to orgasm–therapeutic or not–is horrifying.

Blaze Donahue has admired Kaylee from afar for quite some time, and part of the reason he’s kept his distance is because he’s had no indication that she might even be interested. But when he’s given the opportunity to offer her his own version of OM with no strings attached, he makes an offer she has a hard time refusing.

When there are undeniable sparks between the two, Kaylee runs, afraid of the overwhelming feelings she has for this gorgeous, sensitive guy. Blaze feels compelled to convince her otherwise but wonders if he’ll be able to crack through the ice surrounding this sweet girl. Can they find true love or will it just be a one-time O?

Addtogoodreads

Finger Bang teaser

Review
So even before you start Finger Bang you know it’s going to be fun, I mean the title was enough to make me giggle, yes I have a dirty mind and I don’t care! And the synopsis too, another giggle from me. I couldn’t wait to dive into this one.

Finger Bang is different from any other book I’ve read, and I mean that in a good way. I was expecting it to be a fun, easy read and it was but it was so much more. Jade has a way with words, the way she writes is beautiful. It felt like one minute I was just starting and before I knew it I’d finished.

The story was great, it stayed at a steady pace and kept me interested the whole way through. It was just the right amount of funny, with lots of romance and cuteness. The development was good too, nothing was rushed and it came together nicely. I couldn’t find any faults at all, not that I expected any. 😉

I didn’t quite know what to make of Kaylee at first. She seemed icy, shy and quiet but I love how she blossomed. I really enjoyed watching everything unfold, she completely transformed. Can you imagine watching a caterpillar turning into a beautiful butterfly? Well, that’s what it was like, Kaylee finally got to spread her wings and fly. By the end of the book I wanted her to be my new BFF. She might seem unapproachable at first but she’s a really nice person and once you get to know her you can’t help but love Kaylee.

Blaze is definitely my new book boyfriend. I’d even go as far as saying I’m willing to fight to keep him! He is the sweetest, loyal, charming guy like EVER. He goes out of his way to make sure Kaylee feels as comfortable as possible and stands up for her when she feels cornered. I just LOVEEEEEEE him!

I can’t believe Jade read an article and decided to write a book about it, I mean how awesome is that. It’s a great read and had me in fits of laughter on numerous occasions. If you’re looking for a quick, fun read I highly recommend giving this one a go.

5 rating

Ashton

Leave a Reply

