Review: Delicate Ink (Montgomery Ink #1) by Carrie Ann Ryan

delicate inkTitle: Delicate Ink
Series: Montgomery Ink, book 1
Author: Carrie Ann Ryan
Age Group: Adult
Genre: Romance, BDSM
Publication Date: October 14, 2014
Buy Links: Amazon US | Amazon UK
Source: Purchased
Synopsis
On the wrong side of thirty, Austin Montgomery is ready to settle down. Unfortunately, his inked sleeves and scruffy beard isn’t the suave business appearance some women crave. Only finding a woman who can deal with his job, as a tattoo artist and owner of Montgomery Ink, his seven meddling siblings, and his own gruff attitude won’t be easy.

Finding a man is the last thing on Sierra Elder’s mind. A recent transplant to Denver, her focus is on opening her own boutique. Wanting to cover up scars that run deeper than her flesh, she finds in Austin a man that truly gets to her—in more ways than one.

Although wary, they embark on a slow, tempestuous burn of a relationship. When blasts from both their pasts intrude on their present, however, it will take more than a promise of what could be to keep them together.

Addtogoodreads

Review
The first word that comes to mind is “Unexpected”. I expected great things but WOW I did not see that one coming.

Austin is a tattoo artist *swoon*, hottie, family man and dominant oaf and I loved him. He’s just what the doctor ordered for Sierra and I couldn’t have picked a better man for her.

Sienna is so much more than she seems at first. She’s a strong woman, loving, caring, always puts others first and one hell of a catch for Austin. She surprised me a lot, all in good ways. She has a strength to her that had me in awe.

I also loved all the other characters with the exception of Shannon, Richard & Jessica (Alex’s wife). The Montgomerys are what family is all about. They may be a bit loud and fight with eachother but what they have is real, I loved the family barbecues.

There was quite a few bumps in the road for Austin & Sierra. Some worse than others but together they had the power to overcome the obstacles put in their path and came out stronger at the other end.

The whole book was awesome, I read it in one sitting as I just couldn’t put it down. I laughed, I cried, I screamed but I enjoyed it all. The only thing I don’t like is having to wait until Nov 12th for Forever Ink. I want it now!!!

5 rating

Ashton

Leave a Reply

