Review: Ghost of a Promise (Phantoms #1) by Kelly Moran

Ghost of a PromiseTitle: Ghost of a Promise
Series: Phantoms, book 1
Author: Kelly Moran
Genre: Paranormal Romance
Publication Date: January 26, 2015
Source: Publisher (ARC)
Synopsis
It might be love…but will they survive the night?

The ghosts of her family’s estate on the coast of Maine never troubled Ava Trumble. When she finally inherits the historic mansion, however, there’s a small string attached: Ava has exactly one year to solve a 200-year-old mystery of a missing girl, or lose her family’s home…

The lead investigator for paranormal TV showPhantoms, Jackson Granger, is prepared for any metaphysical encounter—until now. It’s not just the uncanny sense of “coming home” or even his reaction to the fiery redhead who seems to consume his every waking thought. No, it’s that the ghosts are using Jackson and Ava’s attraction to play out a centuries-old tragedy. Heartbreak. Loss. Overwhelming passion. Now Jackson and Ava must determine if they’re sharing something real…or if they’ve been possessed by a love that never died.

Addtogoodreads

**A copy was provided by the publisher in exchange for an honest review**

Review
I am an emotional wreck. Never have I had a book touch me to the bone. For me it wasn’t just a book, not just words. I felt a part of the story. As if I was right there along with the characters. Feeling ever emotion; Fear, Awe, friendship, love. It felt so real, truly amazing.

Ava is an awesome character, hell bent on keeping her home. She’s snarky, beautiful, caring and kind. One of my favourite leads by far. Jackson was exactly what Ava needed. He’s sexy, half British ;), understanding, supportive and sexy. Did I mention that yet? Their chemistry was off the charts and I loved every minute of it.

Normally, I tend to avoid ghost books as they do nothing for me but as Kelly is one of my go-to authors I thought “what the hell, give it a go!”. And I am so so glad I did, imagine missing out on a gem like this? no thanks.

No matter your preference of genre or your ‘avoid’ choices… Go buy this book NOW! You won’t be disappointed.

5 rating

Ashton

Leave a Reply

