Life of a Blogger #8: Favourite place.

Life of a Blogger

Life of a blogger is hosted by Jessi @ Novel Heartbeat where we share stuff about ourselves outside of blogging.

I can’t say I have a favourite place if I’m honest. There’s plenty of places I want to go, like Egypt to see the pyramids or Rome to see the Colosseum. I want to tour America twice. Once on a motorbike and again in a car so I can shop and pack the trunk/back seat as I go.

Egypt Pyramids

Pyramids of Giza, Egypt

As for where I love going there’s loads but I don’t have a set favourite. I can imagine once I’ve settled in our new home and decorated it all how I want it that will be my favourite place but until then I’m undecided.

A few years ago I’d have said a library but I haven’t been to one in years. I used to go all the time and get like 6 books out each go. I could stroll through the stacks for hours or sit in one of the comfy sofas and get lost in a different world.

Public library Liverpool

Liverpool public library

Ice skating is another one. Whenever I was in a mood or feeling down I used to take myself ice skating. It relaxes me and clears my head, leaving me free to enjoy myself in the cold. I haven’t been ice skating in about 2 years either as I was pregnant and Gideon’s still too small to go, as soon as he’s big enough though he’ll get his own skates and I can make it a regular thing again if he enjoys it.

Ice Hockey Skates

My (Hockey) ice skates look exactly like this.

Can I say anywhere my two boys are? Gideon (my 1yr old son) and Dan (my boyfriend). As long as they’re with me I’m a happy girl. No matter where we are, if we’re together I’m on top of the world. If I could be in any place it would be with them, even if it was in a room full of cockroaches! (I’m deathly afraid of roaches!!).

Me and the boys

Me with Gideon & Dan.

Where is your favourite place?

Ashton

Leave a comment