Life of a Blogger #10: Collections

Life of a Blogger

Life of a blogger is hosted by Jessi @ Novel Heartbeat where we share stuff about ourselves outside of blogging.

OMG I used to collect lots when I was younger. Pokemon cards, journals, stamps and porcelain dolls (though I don’t know why because they scare the crap outta me).

But I don’t have any of them now. I have lots of new collections, though I don’t have many of some yet but that will change once the house is sorted & I can start collecting again šŸ™‚

Obviously books is my main one. I can’t get rid of books, like EVER! I haven’t got a home for them yet so no picture of my loverlies.

Bookmarks/postcards

Collections #1
I love collecting swag. Whenever we go on family days out to places with gift shops I always buy a bookmark/postcard to add to my collection. Along with book related ones of course! Especially signed ones if I can get my hands on them, love it. I also get magnets/key rings and stuff, any swag really.

Fairies

Collections #2
I love mythical creatures, mainly fairies, dragons, unicorns and elves. I got a fairy ornament for my 15th birthday (I think) and fell in love with it so I got a few more. I haven’t added to my collection in years but that’ll change.

Dragons

Collections #3
As I said above I absolutely love dragons. If I hear about a book with dragons I just HAVE to read it, as soon as possible. They’re just amazing and I recently bought a polymer clay dragon from Jessi @ Novel Heartbeat to start my new collection. I’ll hopefully be making my own and buying others to add as I go. One of my fairies also has a dragon wrapped round it too šŸ™‚

Cross-stitch

Collections #4
I
love doing things with my hands and cross-stitching is one of them. It takes forever sometimes but I find it relaxing and have done it for a few years now. I’ve got tonnes of cross-stitch magazines. Here’s a pic of my latest one, it’s not quite done but I can’t wait to see it completed (love tigers). This’ll be going on a pillow in my spare room as it’s done in browns/blacks šŸ˜€

Shoes
Shoes, shoes, and more shoes. I love my heels! Though since having Gideon I don’t wear them as much. If I see a pretty pair in a shop window I pine and eventually give in and buy them. They have to be funky though!

I’m really bad about collecting things so no doubt I’ll have new stuff to add soon hehe.

What things do you collect?

Ashton

8 thoughts on “Life of a Blogger #10: Collections

    • Ashton @ Morphys Book Blog says:

      I was really young when I had them. I’m glad I don’t anymore as I’d be scared to go to sleep haha. Thank you, love my little winged creatures. Jessi is good right šŸ™‚ still need to name him!

      Thanks for stopping by! šŸ™‚

    • Ashton @ Morphys Book Blog says:

      I had so many of them, to the point I had like 500 swaps! There wasn’t many I didn’t have and now they’re all gone :(. YAY šŸ˜€ fairies are amazing and some of the ornaments I’ve seen for sale all over the place are just beautiful, they’re so detailed and I just want them all!

      Thanks for stopping by Katrina xD

  1. The Dark Reading Room says:

    I love faeries, they are so pretty! Shoes… Ya, I didn’t include those in my collection (I had 10 more things I wanted to add) but I have a 50 shoe-rack in my room and It’s half full with gorgeous high heels. I collect too much stuff. These are awesome collections. šŸ™‚

  2. Jessi (@NovelHeartbeat) says:

    Aw, that was a neat little surprise to see my dragon on your shelf! Thanks for sharing that, I enjoy seeing pictures of my creations in their new homes šŸ™‚
    That cross stitch is beautiful! I used to do a lot of cross stitching, but I just don’t have the time anymore, sadly.

Leave a comment